OLD CATTON PARISH COUNCIL MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING HELD AT 8.20 P.M.ON THURSDAY 24TH MAY 2012 AT THE VILLAGE HALL, CHURCH STREET

PRESENT: Mr J Arnott Mr B Leggett Mr G Tinale Mrs J Williams Mrs A Chandler Mr B Palmer Mr M Vincent Miss P Wilkin

Mr C Green Mr D Thompson

Mrs J Leggett – Norfolk County Councillor 1 resident

Mr D Thompson welcomed everybody to the meeting

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Mr D Thompson announced that he did not wish to seek re-election as Chairman and PROPOSED that Mr B Sabberton-Coe be elected as Chairman. This was SECONDED by Mr B Leggett. There were no other nominations and it was AGREED unanimously. Mr D Thompson said how much he had enjoyed his thirteen years in the chair.

2. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN, COMMITTEES AND REPRESENTATIVES

It was PROPOSED by Miss P Wilkin and SECONDED by Mr B Palmer that Mrs A Chandler be elected as Vice Chairman. This was AGREED unanimously. Committee membership and representatives were AGREED as the attached list.

Mrs Chandler took the Chair and thanked Mr Thompson; she felt the Council was greatly indebted to him for his enthusiasm and all his amazing work in the Parish.

3. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were accepted from Mr B Honess, Mrs A Riches and Mr B Sabberton-Coe

4. MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF 26.4.2012

It was AGREED that the minutes, which had been circulated with the agenda, be confirmed as a true record and signed by the Chairman.

5. FINANCE AND POLICY COMMITTEE

Mr M Vincent PROPOSED the confirmation, adoption and agreement of the recommendations of the minutes of the meeting of 10.5.2012. AGREED.

6. PLANNING AND PROPERTY COMMITTEE

<u>Mr C Green PROPOSED</u> the confirmation, adoption and agreement of the recommendations of the minutes of the meeting of 14.5.2012. AGREED.

7. PROPOSED FEDERATION OF SCHOOL GOVERNING BODIES

It was AGREED to support the Federation of the Governing Bodies of the Church Street and White Woman Lane Junior Schools.

The Chairman thanked everybody for attending and closed the meeting at 8.50 p.m.

Chairman, 28th June 2012